It’s now finally been confirmed that Schengen (the travel zone without passport control) will be expanded from 21st December this year.

All the countries that joined the EU in 2004 (except Cyprus) are joining, which will leave only the UK, Ireland and Cyprus outside Schengen if we ignore the two new member states that haven’t had time to be approved yet (Bulgaria and Romania).

I just wish the UK would join, too!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.